looking for

Classification of bank on the basis of ownership

On the basis of ownership, the banks in our country may be classified as follows-
1. Fully government owned or nationalized banks- Sonali bank, Janata bank
2. Denationalized banks- Rupali bank
3. Banks in the private sectors- Prime bank, Standard bank, City bank etc
4. Joint venture banks- Dutch Bangla bank ltd, IFIC bank ltd